the Cotton Patch Kid

the CottonPatch Kid LLC

My name is Mona Scott and I live in Parkville, MD.

I have a lot of interests especially sewing, quilting, and embroidery.  I also love the outdoors, nature photography, birds, hiking, gardening, my cat.  On a quieter note, I am a voracious reader, a journal keeper, a dream recorder and a Genealogy researcher.  I love to cook, play Cribbage, make baskets, and stare at the stars.

I grew up on a large farm in a west Tennessee community called Frog Jump. (really!)  I lived on the farm until I was 18 years old and graduated from high school.  Farm life was hard and we were very poor but we always had food on the table and clean clothes to wear.  They were rarely new clothes, but they were clean nonetheless.  I was the youngest of five children with two older brothers and two older sisters.  Most of my clothes were hand-me-downs from them.  My Mother had an old Singer peddle sewing machine on which she made most of our clothes.  I remember being very small and sitting on the floor while she sewed.  She would give me the remnants from whatever she was making at the time and I would use them to make clothes for my doll.

I started sewing for myself at an early age and I have had a love of fabric ever since .  Having recently purchased a new Bernina 750 QE sewing machine (they call it a sewing computer!) I am ready to venture into the world of on-line commerce.  I have opened up an Etsy shop at etsy.com called The CottonPatch Kid, LLC.  I am in the process of making items for my shop and hope you will check it out.

Thanks for stopping by today and visiting my blog.

And….Sew Far, Sew Good!

 

Good Morning World

2 thoughts on “Good Morning World

Leave a Reply

