Tell Me, Can Our Brains Explode From Too Much Information?

The reason I ask is that I have spent an inordinate amount of time reading every book I can get my hands on about starting an on-line craft business.  This is not a new thing.  I have been doing this for a year or more and cannot seem to make the jump from just reading about it to actually doing it.  I have beaten myself up about it so many times.  I have hashed it over in my head until it spins. For the life of me I cannot understand why I don’t just do it.  I have everything I need to do so.  I have a regular sewing machine, I have a beautiful Bernina Embroidery machine, and I have just ordered a Serger.  In addition to all this equipment, I have tons (and I mean tons!) of fabric.  I have patterns, a hundred books on fabric crafts and quilting, and a lot of creative ideas.  I just can’t seem to move forward.

Have any of you ever been in this situation?  Will you share your start-up stories with me to see what I can glean from your experiences?  It would be so much appreciated.  I really want to use my “stuff” and create all these amazing things I have in  my head!  Thanks ever so much.  Mona

Leave a Reply

